You can send templates you have created yourself, saved as your own, or edited to any of your collaborators.
What can my Template's Recipient do in the document?
- Sending a template will generate a copy of it for the recipient which they will own under their Contractbook account
- If you send a template, you will not be able to trace any further changes made to it
- Sending a template will not make your template vanish from your account and you will still be the owner of your own original copy
How can I send a Contractbook template?
From the Templates tab of the main menu, under My Templates, you can locate the template you want to send.
You can then send it in 2 ways:
- Click on the three small grey dots to the right of the template's title and choose to Send template:
- Open the template, click on the three small gray dots in the top right-hand corner and choose to Send template from the drop-down menu:
- In both options, you can proceed by inserting the email address of the recipient. You can also bulk-send to multiple recipients by clicking on Add recipient.
- Below the recipients' list, you will be offered to add a customized message to them. Confirm by pressing Send and your template will be sent via email and in-app notification.
Can I unsent a Template I send to others?
Once a template is sent, this cannot be undone, as opposed to sharing a template in Spaces that allows you full control continuously with the right permissions.
If you want to work collaboratively on your Templates, you and the rest of the Team can utilize the use of Shared Spaces for complete flexibility.
Please sign in to leave a comment.