Add a single document to a shared folder:
- From the Documents tab, under My documents main folder find the document you want to add to a shared folder and click on the three small gray dots to the right of its status
- Choose to Add to a shared folder from the drop-down menu and then select the shared folder to which you want your document added by clicking Confirm:
Will the document vanish from my Private Documents?
The document will be added to your shared folder while remaining available in your private folder:
Add multiple documents to a shared folder:
- From your documents overview, you can choose to select multiple documents manually by checking off the square box to the left of their name or select all documents by clicking Select All from the action bar which will appear at the bottom of the page:
- Proceed by choosing Add to and finally select the shared folder to which you want your document added by clicking on Confirm:
Remove documents from a shared folder
- If you added a document to a shared folder and later on change your mind you can easily remove it
- Click on the three small grey dots to the right of the document's status and choose Remove from Shared folder from the drop-down menu:
- An overview of all folders to which the document has already been added will appear
- Click on the "X" sign on the right side of the folder from which you want to remove the document and it will be confirmed instantly by a message at the top right-hand corner:
And that is all you need to do - the document will no longer be available in the shared folder but will still exist in its original creation location.
If you still need additional information or assistance, reach out to us at any time by contacting our Support Team.