Why create a team in Contractbook?
Using teams allows you to share your Contractbook plan and documents safely with the relevant members, increasing transparency and collaboration within your company.
If you have more than one person regularly amending or sending contracts, setting up a team is worth your consideration. Please be aware that teams are only available on our paid plan.
How to create a team?
- Go to the Team tab in the top menu bar.
- To initiate the process click on the blue button called Create a team.Note: If you cannot press Create a team, you are probably already part of a team (you can only be an active member of one team at a time). Contact your team administrator (owner) if you need to access someone else's contracts or invite a new team member. Or contact us via our Support chat for any other inquiries related to your team management.
- Add a team name and confirm by clicking Save.
- Add your company logo.
Note: The logo you add here will be the default logo in all your team contracts unless the contract template specifies another specific logo to be used.
If you are initiating the process of creating a team for your company, you will also automatically be added as an owner and the first active member during this step.
How to invite team members?
Start growing your team by adding team members or team viewers. You can do that by clicking on the blue button called Add members or viewers located on the top left-hand side navigation:
The status will be pending until they accept your invitation in their email inbox.
You can revoke a sent invitation or send it again from the team overview as well. Just click on the three grey dots to the right of the invited member/viewer and choose one of the two available options:
Your team folder will then always be available to all included in your team members and viewers. Remember that only the team owner will be allowed to define who has access to whose documents by setting up permissions.
How do I get notified if I have been added to a Team?
If you have activated the emails and in-app notification under your Profile settings, you will receive email and in-app notifications when a team owner invites you to their team.
Once you accept the invitation to become a team member, you will receive the following in-app notification:
Team Members are most likely your colleagues who send out contracts out on behalf of your company. You can only be an active member of one team at a time. If a team member is deactivated (for example in case the person is leaving the company) they will no longer have access to their account.
Note: When a team member is added to the team, they are automatically put on the same plan as the team owner.
Team Viewers (guests) could be for instance lawyers or investors who need access to view contracts but will not be sending contracts on behalf of your company. The team member or team owner will not have access to team viewers' documents. A team viewer can only be directly removed from the team.
If you still need additional information or assistance, reach out to us at any time via our Online Support Chat or by sending us an email.