If you no longer need to use your Contractbook account, you can delete it.
How to delete my private profile?
How can I delete my profile with signed documents?
Due to security policies, all profiles with fully signed contracts cannot be deleted entirely.
You can submit your deletion request by reaching out to our Support team.
What does archivation of my account mean?
- An account with signed contracts can be archived as an alternative to a complete deletion.
- This means that it will not be accessible anymore, but the contracts signed with it will remain unrestricted.
With an archived account, you will be able to reactivate your Contractbook profile again at any time in the future:
How to delete a profile without any signed contracts?
- If you do not have any signed documents on your Contractbook account and are not a team member, you can delete your account directly under your Profile settings.
- You can scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on Delete account under the Account section:
❗️Important: Your account will be deactivated as soon as you click on Delete my account, but you will still have 10 days to revoke your decision.
- If you want to reactivate your account, you can send a request to our Support Team and we will initiate the reactivation for you.
- Without submitting your reactivation request to us, you cannot log in to the deleted account.
How to delete my company profile?
If an account that needs to be archived or deleted belongs to a team member or viewer, only the team owner can initiate the process.
- And here is a video of how to delete a team viewer's account from the same menu tab: