If a situation occurs where you no longer need to use your Contractbook account, you are able to delete it. There are a few important details of doing that and we will explain them in this guided article.
Do you have any signed documents on your account?
Due to security policies accounts with fully signed contracts cannot be deleted, in order to ensure compliance with the applicable law. The data associated with any signed document includes signature details that will be critical to proving the validity of the specific contract in case of any legal dispute.
As an alternative to complete deletion, the account, in this case, can be archived, which means that it will not be accessible but the contracts signed with it will remain available for compliance purposes.
With an archived account, you will be able to reactivate your Contractbook profile again at any time in the future if that becomes needed.
Are you the owner of your team?
How to delete my Contractbook account?
How to delete an account without any signed contracts?
If you do not have any signed documents on your Contractbook account, and you are not a member of any team, you can delete your account directly under your Profile settings. Here you can scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on Delete account under the Account section.
NOTE: Your account will be deactivated as soon as you click on Delete my account but you will still have 10 days to revoke your decision. You can withdraw your deletion request by reaching out to our Support team in our online chat.
How to archive an account with signed contracts?
As mentioned above, in this case, you are not allowed to delete your account fully. Instead, you can archive it which means that no one can access it but meanwhile your signed contracts will remain stored.
Contrary to a deletion where you can only revoke your request within the first 10 days of the submission, you can reactivate an archived account at any time in the future.
If an account that needs to be archived or deleted belongs to a member or a viewer of a team, only the team owner can execute that.
Here is a short video of how to delete a team member's account from the Team tab of the main menu:
And here is a video of how to delete a team viewer's account from the same menu tab:
If you have any questions about the account deletion process or would like to provide your feedback on why you do not wish to keep your account with us, please reach out to us in our Online Support Chat or send us an email. You are also always welcome to call our Support team at +45 89 87 85 05.
We work hard to give all of our customers a great experience, and we want to keep improving.