What happens to already existing collaborators in my contracts?
When a contract created from a shared draft is sent for signature:
- If the collaborator has Full access permission on the draft you have shared with them, they will remain to have the same access after the draft is turned into a contract
- If the collaborator can Fill or Edit the document, regardless of whether they can send it for signature or not, they will become reviewers in the contract created from the same shared draft
- If the collaborator has View and comment on document permission, there will not be any change to their rights, after the contract draft is sent for signature
Who is a contract shared with?
You can see who a contract is shared with when the document is opened. In case external collaborators have been invited to the contract, their initials will appear at the top navigation bar: