What happens with contracts in shared folders when the original file is deleted?
If you have a contract in any of your private folders (including your default "my contracts" main folder) and then add it to a shared folder, you can remove it from the shared folder and keep it only in your private contracts.
- But if you choose to delete the contract from your private folders and only keep it available in the shared folder, you will not be able to do that.
- The deletion of the contract in any private folder will result in its deletion in the shared folder:
Who can add contracts to a shared folder?
- To add a contract to a shared folder, you need to have editing permissions to the draft if it is shared with you, and the folder must be either shared with you or created by you and shared with others.
You can also automatically add drafts created from specific templates to a shared folder.
- Click here to learn more about this simple setting.
- You can also automatically add drafts created from specific templates to a shared folder.
If you still need additional information or assistance, reach out to us at any time by contacting our Support Team.