There are two different ways to remove a contract from Contractbook once fully signed.
Archiving a contract
We can remove the contract from Contractbook platform's user Interface, which makes it inaccessible from both your account and any signing party's accounts.
To do so, we only need the following written details sent by the owner of the contract in our chat:
The URL link to the contract you want to archive.
Written confirmation in our support chat (or via email) from the contract creator that we can archive it on behalf of all signing parties.
Once you have provided us with these details, we can archive the contract.
Fully deleting a contract
As we are responsible for providing all signed via Contractbook contracts' signature details and their associated data, we need to ensure that all signing parties fully agree to completely delete a contract from our platform and database before action from our backend can be taken. The data associated with a signed contract includes signature details that will be critical to proving the validity of the specific contract in case of any possible legal dispute.
To fully delete a contract, we must follow and ensure compliance with the applicable law.
In case you want to request a complete contract deletion, we need the following details provided from your and all additional signees' side:
Your full legal name.
Your email address.
The total number of signees of the contract you wish to delete.
The URL link to the contract.
A screenshot of the entire signature field.
Written confirmation personally from all signees that the contract in question can be deleted and the action is accepted by them as well.
This information must be sent to firstname.lastname@example.org and must be sent from the email addresses that were used to sign the contract.
Note: it is unacceptable to forward another signee's confirmation from the contract's owner's email address.
Who can request archivation/complete deletion of a fully signed contract?
- To archive a contract, it is required that all signees accept to archive it, as well as the company’s Team owner.
- The complete deletion of a contract requires the creator of the contract or any collaborator with full access permissions, plus all signees' approval.
- Once you provide us with the above information, we can delete the contract and its associated data entirely.
Is there a way to remove access from a creator of a contract?
- As the creator of a document is also its full-capacity owner, it is impossible to remove its access or visibility permissions from it.
- The contract remains connected to the profile of its creator.
Neither archiving nor deleting a contract can make a signed contract void.
If you need additional information or assistance, contact us at any time via our Online Support Chat or by email.
Please sign in to leave a comment.