Who can edit templates in a Space?
All collaborators added to a Space with "Edit template" permission, will be allowed to make changes to the templates and Save them.
How can I see what changes are made by other editors in Create mode?
- Each time you edit a template in Create mode, you will be able to see the initials of all additional collaborators who simultaneously with you are changing anything in the same template.
- If you hover over the small circle in which the initials of the other editing party will be added, you will see more details about their name and email address:
Note: It is important to make sure and always Save the changes you want to be kept in the template:
- If you have not saved the changes in the template and the other collaborator has saved theirs, you will receive an automatic message informing you that there are changes made and saved by your collaborator in the template:
- You can choose to either reload the template with the made changes or save it as a new template:
- If you choose to Reload with changes, the template will automatically save with all made by your collaborator changes being transferred to your template version as well. If you have made any changes to the template on your end, but have not saved them yet upon choosing to Reload with your collaborator's changes, your own edits will disappear in the template's version after the reload is completed.
As a resolution, you can make sure to save your own changes to an external source by temporarily closing the modal. You can then go back and add them to the new template, after reloading with your collaborator's changes.
- If you click on Save as a new template, your own version with only edits made by you and not your collaborator will be saved as a new private template under the My templates folder in the Templates menu tab.
In this case, you will still be able to retrieve the template with changes made by your collaborator, from the template added within the Space you both are part of:
How can I see if anyone edits a template in Preview mode?
If you do not have "Edit template" permissions and can just view the template in its Preview mode, you will still be allowed to keep track of all changes and edits made to it.
Preview mode also allows you to see when the template is being edited. You will also be asked if you wish to reload the template after the changes are saved:
You will be automatically informed when any changes are saved and offered to either directly reload the template with the saved changes or save the current version you can see as your own new template under My templates. You will still be able to access the changed version from the Space.
If you still need additional information or assistance, reach out to us at any time by contacting our Support Team.