How can I control the Private history of documents added to a Shared folder or a Team folder?
Anyone who gets invited to a Shared folder, or belongs to a Team and can therefore access the Team folder, will automatically receive access to see only the edits made to documents within the respective folders after they access it for the first time.
This means that collaborators in Shared folders and Team folders, can see the document version history for all available documents within these folders only from the time they have accessed the document.
They will not be allowed to see any previous changes which are part of the Full document's editorial history.
Read more about Document Version History and how to use it here.
If you still need additional information or assistance, reach out to us at any time via our Online Support Chat or by sending us an email.