Adding a document to a shared folder means that people who have access to that shared folder can:
- Edit and manage documents in the shared folder (Changes to a shared document will also affect the document in a private folder)
- Share documents kept in the shared folder
If a folder is shared with you, you will not be allowed to delete the documents included in the folder:
I cannot move the documents from a shared with me folder to my private folders - why?
All documents in a shared folder belong to it, and the collaborators with access to the folder.
- If you want to save any of the documents from a shared folder to your private folders, you can open the document and save it as a new draft.
In addition to the shared folder features within Contractbook platform, you can always share separate documents with your collaborators by allowing them the specific type of access and editing permissions.
You can click here if you want to know more about sharing templates within spaces.