How does the Private Document Version history work?
Collaborators see document versions only from the moment they are granted access to the document. Either the document owner or any collaborator with Full Access permissions can adjust permissions to version history by using the Share settings within the document and granting access to all document versions.
Can I compare different Document versions?
- If you want to compare two different versions of edits made in a contract or draft you can do that by selecting both versions in the version history menu:
- Any content that was removed will be displayed in red, while additionally added one will be highlighted in green
- You can choose to compare any two versions of the same document only if you have the needed permissions and access to the full version history
If you still need additional information or assistance, reach out to us at any time via our Online Support Chat or by sending us an email.