Adding and deactivating team members can be done from the Team tab in the top menu bar and can be performed only by the Team Owner or any of the Team Admins.
How can I add a team member?
- Click on the blue button called Add members or viewers located on the top left-hand side navigation, and choose to Add a team member from the drop-down menu:
- You can invite a single team member in the pop-up window, by inserting their email address and name
- If you click on Add a team member you will be able to invite multiple members at once:
- Once all members you wish to add are listed, confirm by clicking on Send invitations
- Once the member accepts your email invitation, their status in the team's overview will change from pending to active.
How can I deactivate a team member?
When deactivating team members, you remove them from your payment plan and their accounts become locked which means they can no longer access their accounts.
If a team member is deactivated (usually relevant in case the person is leaving the company) they will no longer have access to their account but you and the rest of the team who have permission to see their documents will still be allowed to retrieve access to them. This way you will never be put in a position of losing important documents.
How to deactivate a team member?
- Find the team member you want to deactivate under the Team tab in the top menu, click on the three grey dots to the right-hand side of their name, and choose Deactivate member from the drop-down menu:
- The account will now be inaccessible to the user and their name will disappear from the team members list.
What type of document access do I have for a deactivated team member?
The documents of a deactivated account can still be found under the Team folder after the deactivation.
The team owner, any team admin, and the rest of the team with permission to access the member's documents will be able to access all documents owned by the deactivated user.
Note: The team can only open these documents, view them, and either save them as .pdf or create a new draft from them.
In case the documents were added to a shared folder by the deactivated user, the team owner, admin, and the rest of the team with the needed permission will have additional managerial rights to the deactivated account's documents. They will in addition to the above actions, be also able to Move them to private folders and Add them to shared folders.
Deactivated members can always be reactivated again if it is necessary.
Here for your convenience is a short video on how to add a new member to your team, followed by deactivating and deleting their account.
Do you want to know how to manage permissions within your team? Here is our article about team management.
And here you can learn how Team Owners and Admins can use the team's activity feed.
If you still need additional information or assistance, reach out to us at any time via our Online Support Chat or by sending us an email.