How can I delete a pending contract someone else has created?
Only the person who created and sent a contract for signature or any other collaborator with Full Access permissions given by the creator can delete it while it is still pending.
If you are a receiver of a contract and want to delete it while it is still pending, you can request that from the contract's sender.
Can a team owner delete the pending contracts of team members?
- Team owners have access to all team members' contracts by default. To view any of the team documents, they can access the Team's folder and select the name of the relevant owner.
- Nevertheless, Team Owners cannot edit or delete team members' documents by default. To delete a Pending contract created by any of the team members, the owner still needs to receive Full Access permission shared by the contract's owner.
Read more about the other types of editing permissions used in shared contracts here.
Once a contract has been signed by all recipients, its status will automatically be changed to Signed and a complete deletion from your account will no longer be possible.
Read more about the requirements for submitting a deletion of fully signed agreements here.