How can I control the document's editorial history when sharing a draft?
You can allow any collaborator to see the complete version history of a draft you have created (own) yourself or have been granted Full Access permission by a third party.
To allow collaborators to see the Full version history of a draft, simply follow these steps:
- Open the draft and click on the Share button at the top upper righthand side of the screen
- Select the type of permissions you wish to allow your collaborator and turn the "Access to Full version history" toggle on:
Read more about Document Version History and how to use it here.
Why can I not control the "Access to Full version history" toggle when allowing Full access permission in drafts?
You can therefore not control the toggle when selecting this sharing option:
If you still need additional information or assistance, reach out to us at any time via our Online Support Chat or by sending us an email.