What happens with documents in shared folders when the original file is deleted?
If you have a document in any of your own private folders and then add the same document to a shared folder, the deletion of the document in your personal folder in which you uploaded the document originally will automatically delete it in the shared folder:
Who can add documents to a shared folder?
In order to add a document to a shared folder, you need to have editing permissions for the draft, if it is shared with you and the folder must be either shared with you or created by you.
You can also add drafts created from certain Templates to a Shared folder automatically, click here to learn more about this simple setup.
If you still need additional information or assistance, reach out to us at any time by contacting our Support Team.