Team members are most likely your colleagues who send out contracts out on behalf of your company. You can only be an active member of one team at a time.
If a team member is deactivated (for example, in case the person is leaving the company), they will no longer have access to their account, but the rest of the team with permission to see their documents will remain to have access.
Note: When a team member is added, they are automatically put on the same plan as the team owner.
Team Viewers (guests) could be, for instance, lawyers or investors who need access to view contracts but will not be sending contracts on behalf of your company.
All team members and the team owner will not have access to the team viewers' documents. Viewers cannot see the team's folder (unless the owner has enabled document permissions), team setup, and activity feed. They can, however, be included in all automated workflows established for the team.
- A team viewer can only be directly removed from the team and will have to be reinvited to join as a member afterward.
If you still need additional information or assistance, reach out to us at any time by contacting our Support Team.