There are two different ways of removing a contract from Contractbook, once it has been fully signed.
Archiving a contract
We are able to remove the contract from Contractbook platform's User Interface, which makes it inaccessible from both your account as well as any signing party's accounts. To do so we only need the following written details sent by the owner of the contract in our chat:
The URL link to the contract you want to archive
Written confirmation in our support chat, from the creator of the contract, that we can archive it on behalf of all signing parties in the contract
Once you have provided us with these details we will be able to archive the contract.
Fully deleting a contract
As we are responsible for providing all signed via Contractbook contracts' signature details and their associated data, we need to ensure that all signing parties fully agree to completely delete a contract from our platform and database before action from our backend can be taken. The data associated with a signed contract includes signature details that will be critical to proving the validity of the specific contract in case of any possible legal dispute.
In order to fully delete a contract, there are requirements for us to follow and ensure compliance with the applicable law.
In case you want to request a complete contract deletion, we need the following details provided from your and all additional signees' side:
Your full legal name
Your email address
The total number of signees of the contract you wish to delete
The URL link to the contract
A screenshot of the entire signature field
Written confirmation personally from all signees that the contract in question can be deleted and the action is accepted by them as well. This information must be sent to email@example.com and must be sent from the email addresses that were used to sign the contract. Note: it is not acceptable to forward the confirmation of another signee from the contract's owner's email address.
Who can request archivation/complete deletion of a fully signed contract?
In order to archive a contract, it is required that all signees accept to archive it, as well as the company’s Team owner.
The complete deletion of a contract requires the creator of the contract or any collaborator with full access permissions, plus all signees' approval.
Once you have provided us with the above information we will be able to fully delete the contract and its associated data.
Important: Neither archiving nor deleting a contract can make it void.
If you still need additional information or assistance, reach out to us at any time via our Online Support Chat or by sending us an email.