How does private document version history work?
Collaborators can only see document versions from the moment they are granted access.
Only the document owner or any collaborator with full access can adjust version history permissions, by using the share settings and granting access to all document versions.
Can I compare different document versions?
You sure can! To compare two different versions of edits made in a contract or draft, select both versions in the sidebar:
- Content that was removed will be highlighted in red, while content that was added will be highlighted in green
- You can compare any two versions of the same document if you have the necessary permissions to view them both
Read more about private history in shared drafts, contracts, and documents within shared and team folders.
If you need additional information or assistance, reach out to us at any time via chat or by sending us an email.
Please sign in to leave a comment.