How do my collaborators get informed a folder is shared with them?
All collaborations you have selected to share one of the folders you own will receive an email notification that a folder has been shared with them. By clicking on the Open the folder button in the email, they will be able to directly access it:
How do I get notified about folders shared with me?
If someone shares a folder with you, you will receive an email with a notification about it, which will allow you to directly open the folder.
In addition, you will receive both email and in-app notifications regarding new documents added to the shared with you folder:
Note: You can adjust the email and in-app notifications under Profile Settings for your account.